Happy New Year! 

2016 has been the year of the best events.One of those events being, my passion for writing increasing incredibly because of all the support that I received when I wrote my first post.

I remember how weak I was.

All I could do was pen down some random thoughts and correct it grammatically to make it appear interesting.

But that is what made me what I’m today. A better person.

It is said that if you have a passion to do something, and you go behind it.. It makes you a happier person.

And how couldn’t it? This year has given me happiness from the smallest things like motivating people.
2016 has been the year of a heartbreak.

A heartbreak where lover lost a best friend. A heartbreak which taught me how important it is to learn to live without people.

I promise I am going to become a lot more independent, starting from today.

Starting with myself.

I’m going to be selfish. Because when I needed someone, everybody needed to heal themselves.

I was there when people needed me.

I will always be there.

But sometimes,

I will make myself a priority.

Because I matter.
This new year, new beginnings.

New places to discover. New changes to encounter. New strength to be gained, old weaknesses to be let gone of. New people to meet. New experiences to take. New books to read.

What is not exciting about this new year?
Let’s not let the year that has passed away affect our future that is going to be ahead.

You have today. To think who you want to become: a person who cares more about themselves, or a person who cares more about being there for people?

Because tomorrow, it’ll be a new beginning. With a new number series to write in the date column,

And a new chapter of my life.

So this new year, I choose myself.
A very happy new year to all the people who are reading this. 

I’m always going to be here to listen to what you have to say.

I want you to be happy and independent enough to not let your happiness rely on someone else’s presence in your life.

Do something for yourself this year. 

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year! 

  1. So relatable! My own New Year’s post was somewhere along these lines. Was 2016 like this for everyone? Ah, well. 2017 is certainly going to be a year of self-love. 🙂✨

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

