Loving you

“I chose to stay with him for all the things he’s done right. Not the one thing he’s done wrong. I chose to forgive him.”  

– The Vow.

I want to love you through your worst moods. Even when you want to push me away.

I want to love you even when you’re tired of the people around you.

I will tell you that I’ll always be here and I won’t let you get tired of me.

I want to love you when you want to cry so hard that you feel like hitting your head right in the wall.

I will tell you that it’s okay to make mistakes and nobody’s perfect.

I want to love you when you’re so sick that you feel that you’ll be dead in the next moment.

I will hug you tight enough to make you forget your sickness.

I want to love you when you wake up at 3am in the night because you’ve experienced a nightmare.

I will show you what dreams are like.

I want to love you when you feel like slapping somebody and you feel betrayed.

I will tell you how this world has loyal people along with the bad ones too.

I want to love you when you scream at me when I make mistakes.

I will thank you for making me realise that I wasn’t right.

I want to love you when you can’t sleep for entire nights because something bothers you.

I will tell you that nobody matters to me more than you, and that I love watching you while you sleep.

I want to love you when you feel like quitting your job and taking up something that makes you happy.

I will tell you that nothing is better than doing what you actually admire.

I want to love you when you feel you’re not enough for me.

I will tell you that you mean everything to me, and that you don’t have to be enough for me because you’re more than enough for me. I will tell you that when two people are in love, they’re always enough for each other.

Love completes you, you know?

I want to love you when you have issues in your family and when you fight with your best people.

I will tell you when is the right time to mend a relationship, because family comes first.

I want to love you when you don’t want to get out of bed on Mondays.

I will tell you what’s waiting as a surprise for you in the evening when you get back home.

I want to love you until I run out of love and words for you.

I want to love you till the world ends for both of us,

I want to love you till the day you forget what hatred felt like.

“I want to love you,

But love isn’t always easy

I want to love you,

But my demons have embraced me

Well enough to not let go of me

I want to love you,

Because i’ve been brought here

To love you,

So that I could wait for something

That i could call mine

And only mine.”

One thought on “Loving you

Leave a Reply

